A total of 38 authorities (17 partners, 3 affiliated entities, 18 collaborating stakeholders) from 28 European countries and Taiwan CDC participate in the HEALTHY GATEWAYS Joint Action consortium.



  1. University of Thessaly – Laboratory of Hygiene and Epidemiology (UTH), Greece (Coordinator, Leader of Work Package 7)
  2. Department of Communicable Diseases, Crisis Management, Disease Control; Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection (MoH), Austria
  3. Ministry of Civil Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina (MoCA), Bosnia and Herzegovina
  4. Ministry of Health - Health Promotion and Diseases Prevention Directorate (MoH-HPDPD), Bulgaria
  5. Croatian Institute of Public Health (CIPH), Croatia
  6. University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf (UKE) /Zentralinstitut für Arbeitsmedizin und Maritime Medizin / Institute for Occupational and Maritime Medicine), Germany (Leader of Work Package 4 and Co-leader of Work Package 6)
  7. Ministry of Health (MINSAL), Italy (Leader of Work Package 3)
  8. National Public Health Center (NVSC), Lithuania (Co-Leader of Work Package 5)
  9. Environmental Health Directorate - Ministry for Health (EHD), Malta
  10. National Center of Public Health (NCPH), Moldova (Republic of)
  11. National Institute of Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), Netherlands (Leader of Work Package 9)
  12. The National Institute of Public Health - National Institute of Hygiene (NIPH-NIH), Poland (Co-Leader of Work Package 5)
  13. Directorate-General of Health (DGS), Portugal
  14. Institute of Public Health of Republic of Serbia "Dr Milan Jovanović Batut" (Sole Beneficiary), (IPHS) Serbia
  15. National Institute of Public Health (NIJZ), Slovenia (Leader of Work Package 2 and Co-leader of Work Package 8)
  16. Folkhälsomyndigheten, The Public Health Agency of Sweden (FOHM), Sweden (Co-leader of Work Package 6)
  17. Department of Health - Public Health England (DH-PHE), United Kingdom (Leader of Work Package 8)



  1. Ministry of Health of the Federation of BiH (sub-regional institution) (MoH-BA), Bosnia and Herzegovina
  2. Regional Health Inspection Varna (RHI-Varna), Bulgaria
  3. Istituto Superiore di Sanità (ISS), Italy



  1. Saniport Hoofdgeneesheer | Service Aide Urgente / Dienst Dringende Hulpverlening | DG GS - Soins de Santé, (DG GS), Belgium
  2. Ministry of Health (MoH), Cyprus
  3. Centre of Maritime Health and Society, University of Southern Denmark (CMSS), Denmark
  4. Health Board (HB), Estonia
  5. Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, Department for Promotion of Welfare and Health (HTO), Finland
  6. City of Porvoo, Environmental Health, Finland
  7. Ministry of Health (Ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé), Directorate General of Health, Surveillance and health security department, France
  8. Laboratory of Hygiene and Epidemiology, Department of Public and Community Health, University of West Attica (UNIWA), Greece
  9. Benaki Phytopathological Institute, Department of Entomology and Agricultural Zoology, (BPI), Greece
  10. Health Service Executive (HSE), Ireland
  11. State Emergency Medical Service; Ministry of Health of the Republic of Latvia  (SEMS), Latvia
  12. Norwegian Directorate of Health Department of Community Health Care Services (DoH), Norway
  13. Chief Sanitary Inspectorate (GIS), Poland
  14. Public Health Authority of the Slovak Republic (PHA SK), Slovak Republic
  15. Ministry of Transport and Construction of the Slovak Republic (MINDOP SK), Slovak Republic
  16. Subdirección General de Sanidad Exterior, Ministerio de Sanidad, Servicios Sociales e Igualdad, (MSSSI), Spain
  17. Centro Nacional de Epidemiología, Instituto de Salud Carlos III (ISCIII), Spain
  18. Swiss Federal Office of Public Health, (FOHP), Switzerland


  1. Taiwan CDC, Ministry of Health and Welfare (with participation at their own cost)

Advisory Board Members:

  1. Joint Action Coordinator, University of Thessaly, Greece
  2. DG SANTE (European Commission Directorate-General Health and Food Safety)
  3. CHAFEA (Consumers, Health, Agriculture and Food Executive Agency)
  4. WHO (World Health Organisation)
  5. DG MOVE (to be confirmed)
  6. EASA (European Aviation Safety Agency)
  7. ECDC (European Center for Diseases Prevention and Control)
  8. FRONTEX (to be confirmed)
  9. ICAO/CAPSCA (International Civil Aviation Organisation)
  10. US CDC (Centre for Disease Control and Prevention)
  11. Adhoc subject matter experts

**As per the Grant Agreement, representatives from the three transport sectors industry will be invited to participate in the Advisory Board ad-hoc**